June 16, 2016

Untamed by A. G. Howard

Title:  Untamed
Author:  A. G. Howard
Pages:  273
Genre:  YA Fantasy
Publisher:  Amulet, 2015
Series:  Splintered, Companion Book

Synopsis:  Alyssa Gardner went down the rabbit hole and took control of her destiny. She survived the battle for Wonderland and the battle for her heart. In this collection of three novellas, join Alyssa and her family as they look back at their memories of Wonderland.

Review:  There are three stories in this book.  The first one is The Boy in the Web which tells the story of how Alyssa's mother saved her father, back when they were young.  The Moth in the Mirror tells the story of Morpheus viewing Jeb's memories from when he was locked in the jabberlock box.  The last one, Six Impossible Things, tells the story of Alyssa's life as she grows old in the mortal world and eventually continues her life in Wonderland with Morpheus.

These stories give just a little more detail and just enough additional story, especially Six Impossible Things, to make them well worth the time of anyone who loved the original trilogy.  I'm not usually a big fan of short stories, but these left me feeling satisfied and I'm glad I read them.

Rating:  8 / 10

No comments:

Post a Comment

Back to Top